pockets are just containers for your hands

Some people have a shoe fetish. For others it’s purses. I have a container fetish. I am slightly obsessed with finding the perfect way to hold everything. Now, I must tell you I am pretty selective about my containers. I thought I’d share a few of my favorites.

my banana case

Perfect for packing nature’s perfect food and not being worried about it getting all bruised up in my backpack. No, I have never had a banana not fit.

IMG_0165 IMG_0166

my love bottle

I grew up drinking out of plastic cups because my mom’s friend worked in a plastic factory and used to bring them home to us by the truckload.I am loving how glass water bottles are becoming so trendy. This is my favorite one. Notice the cute little heart on the stopper! The white spaces are for personal expression (Sharpie-style). Click here if you want your own love bottle.

IMG_0170 IMG_0171 IMG_0172 

my lock-lock containers

Recently more popular here in the US, lock-lock containers have been a common household staple in Taiwan for years. My favorites are my lock-lock tea/water cup and tofu-storing box, which I use for anything. I love these containers because they are leak-proof and perfect for packing soup for lunch.

IMG_0167

my cereal and milk container

This container is a must-have if you are a cereal eater. During the week, I rarely eat breakfast at home. Because I love to sleep, I literally get up 11 minutes before I need to catch the bus (or leave on my bike in the summer) and am out the door. I pack all my meals and eat them at work. This milk and cereal container is perfect for me to pack breakfast in an all-in-one container. The bottom cup is freezable to keep the milk cold. I put my cereal in the top and there is a foldable spoon in the lid.

IMG_0163 IMG_0164

my doggie bento box

Japanese people are notorious for their bento boxes. The bottom container is for rice/noodles. The top container has separated compartments for various meats and veggies. The lid snaps on for a portable lunch. So cute!

IMG_0168 IMG_0169

my jewelry caboodle

For all you 80’s kids out there, you have to remember Caboodles. Most were made for make-up with large sections for make-up bottles and compacts, but this one…this one is extra special, because it was designed specifically for jewelry. I have kept it around just because I’ve never found something better to keep all of my jewelry organized. There are compartments for earrings, necklaces, bracelets, watches, etc. The bottom layer has larger compartments for more bulky accessories, like my favorite flower necklaces and chunky watches.

Picture 290 Picture 289 Picture 292

my owl coin holder

My sister bought this for me a couple of years ago and I use it almost everyday. I keep it attached to my keychain (which I wear around my neck on a lanyard) for easy access to my bus tokens. If any of you know me, you know I hate to dig for things in a purse, so this adorable owl coin holder is perfect for me!

Picture 271 Picture 269

my vapur anti-bottle

The Vapur anti-bottle is a collapsible, foldable, reusable, dishwasher-safe water container. Because I knowingly admit that I have a slight problem with my container fetish, I had resisted buying a Vapur anti-bottle for months. No, they are not very expensive. But I knew I really didn’t need another water bottle. I was determined to get one anyway, but not on my dime. I didn’t know how, but I knew I would. Well, I had heard that Vapur as a part of their PR would visit college campuses to promote reducing bottle waste and encourage hydration. I contacted them immediately to see if they would come out to my school. Well, long story short, I ended up in conversation with one of their marketing reps and we found out we were somehow connected through LinkedIn. She ended up offering me my very own Vapur as a free sample! No, Vapur was not able to visit my school, but I’m happy to tote my Vapur around campus and help them advertise. If you want to join the movement to reduce bottle waste and get your own unique water vessle, click here. For all you non-water drinkers, I always think it’s easier to drink more water if you have a fun water container!

Picture 299 Picture 294

And there you have it folks, a few of my favorite containers. What are some of your “can’t-live-without it” containers?

Leave a Reply

