ABD…yeah, that’s me.

I just looked at the date of my last post…and (gasp!), it’s been almost 1 month since I last blogged. I knew that as school started to get busier that I wouldn’t be spending as much time blogging, but I had fully intended on capturing all the exciting things that have been going on. (I admire all the moms that are able to keep updated blogs. I don’t have kids or a job to use as my excuse.) Anyways, MY excuse for not blogging is that I have been busy trying to cross off #17 from my ‘30 before 30’ list. And I am happy as a clam to report that I passed my comprehensive exam, which means that I am now officially “All But Dissertation”. Now, while this sounds great and official, it really just means that the real work begins. So, I had full intentions of writing this blog the evening that I passed (which was a week ago), but since passing, I have been busy writing an abstract for a conference I will be attending next year in Washington D.C. So, as far as school goes, I will be focusing most of my energies on my research so that I can write my dissertation and trade in ABD for three more meaningful letters: PhD.

Leave a Reply

