Love Thin Mints? Then, you’ll love this even better.

Lately, I’ve been reading Facebook status updates from my girlfriends who are practically cursing the Thin Mints Girl Scout cookies. I, too used to have  a love/hate relationship with Girl Scout cookies. Love to eat them. Hate yourself after you’ve eaten the whole box in one sitting. Thin. Mints. Are. Addicting. Then, I found this recipe from Rachel Ray years ago. I’m happy to share this recipe with you as a solution to your Thin Mint addiction. Well… come to think of it– I’m not sure if you thank me or curse me (because this recipe is delish).

So, every year when cookie sales come around, I buy a box of Thin Mints, eat half and save the other half to make  this Thin Mints Dessert Pizza.  Make it and take it to work. You will definitely win “Co-worker of the Week” for sharing this with them (and you’ll have only devoured half the box by yourself instead of the entire thing).

Thin Mints Dessert Pizza

Ingredients:

1 18-ounce roll of refrigerated chocolate chip cookie dough

Half a box of Girl Scout Thin Mints cookies

1/2 cup white chocolate chips

2 T heavy cream or half-and-half

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Line a 12-inch pizza pan or 9 X 13 baking dish with parchment paper. Using your fingers, press the cookie dough flat. Break the Thin Mints into small pieces and gently press into dough.

Bake until golden brown, 15-20 minutes. Let cool.

While pizza is baking, using a double boiler, whisk together the white chocolate chips and cream until melted and smooth. Remove from heat. Drizzle melted chocolate using fork or make-shift pastry bag (plastic baggie with a hole cut in the corner).

 Notes:

I only had swirl white/milk chocolate chips in my pantry, so that’s what I used. It looks prettier to me to use white chocolate chips if you have them.

I only had about 3/4 of a roll of the cookie dough, so my pizza is smaller than what the recipe would make.

I don’t bake mine for the full 20 minutes because I like my cookie crust to be a little soft. I bake it for about 15 minutes, but this will vary depending on your oven.

Leave a Reply

