Hello YouTube: How to make green tea ice cream without an ice cream maker

For me, part of the idea of living fully is to live simply. And in trying to embrace living simply, I’ve been practicing how to become more self-sufficient…which in the kitchen translates into learning how to make as many things as possible from scratch instead of buying it already pre-made. Living simply in the kitchen also means trying to get away with as few speciality appliances as absolutely necessary (e.g., the ice cream maker).

One of my minor obsessions this summer was making homemade ice cream without an ice cream machine. Click here,  here and here to read about my other ice cream making adventures. The easiest way to do this is, of course, using the Vitamix. But the other method I learned involves the stovetop, a mixer and the freezer. Still simple, just takes a little longer, but is equally as delicious.

Well, #8 on my TB30 list was to learn how to post a video on YouTube. I just figured, if I’m not going to be a texter, I might as well try to learn something that is generationally-appropriate. Got to keep up with all those youngins out there. Well, with the overachiever tendancies that I have, I also decided to learn how to use iMovie to edit my video. (Using iMovie alone just might’ve converted me to wanting to be a Mac owner…so fun!) So, I will now go check off #8 and you can watch below for how simple it is to make homemade ice cream without an ice cream maker. (The recipe is posted at the end of the video for your convenience.) Happy viewing!

2 thoughts on “Hello YouTube: How to make green tea ice cream without an ice cream maker

Leave a comment